1. Dr. R. S. MudholVice – ChancellorChairman
2.Dr. Aravind V. PatilDean Faculty of Medicine and PrincipalMember
 Three Eminent Academicians 
3.Prof.Chandrakant Kokate 
Former Vice-Chancellor, Kakatiya University & KLE University
Nominee of the ChancellorMember
4.Dr. Vivek Jawali
Director, Fortis Hospital, Bangalore
Nominee of the ChancellorMember
5.Dr. Niranjan Kumar
Vice-Chancellor, SDM University,
Nominee of the ChancellorMember
6.UGC nomineeAwaitedMember
 Two Teachers (Professor & Assoc. Prof.) 
7.Prof. Kusal K. Das
Professor, Dept. of Physiology
8.Dr. Nilima Dongre
Associate Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry
Associate ProfessorMember
 Four Nominees of the Sponsoring Society 
9.Shri G. K. Patil
Hon’ble General Secretary and Treasurer, BLDE Association, Vijayapura
Nominee of the Sponsoring SocietyMember
10.Shri Sunilgouda B. Patil
Governing Body Member, BLDE Association, Vijayapura
Nominee of the Sponsoring SocietyMember
11.Shri Basanagouda M. Patil 
Governing Body Member, BLDE Association, Vijayapura
Nominee of the Sponsoring SocietyMember
12.Dr. R.  S. Mudhol
Dean, Faculty of Medicine, KAHER (DU)’s JNMC, Belgaum
Nominee of the Sponsoring SocietyMember
13 Dr. J. G. Ambekar RegistrarSecretary
1.Dr. R. S. MudholVice-ChancellorChairman
2.Dr. Aravind V. PatilDean, Faculty of Medicine and PrincipalMember


Heads of Departments of the Institute

1.Dr. R. S. BulagoudaAnatomyMember
2.Dr. Sumangala PatilPhysiologyMember
3.Dr. B. B. DevaranavadagiBiochemistryMember
4.Dr. S. U. ArakeriPathologyMember
5.Dr. A. A. NaikwadiPharmacologyMember
6.Dr. Praveen ShahapurMicrobiologyMember
7.Dr. D. G. GannurForensic MedicineMember
8.Dr. Shailaja S. PatilCommunity MedicineMember
9.Dr. S. R. BadigerMedicineMember
10.Dr. M. B. PatilSurgeryMember
11.Dr. S. R. MudanurObstetrics GynaecologyMember
12.Dr. S. S. KalyanashettarPediatricsMember
13.Dr. Lathadevi H. T.Oto-rhino-laryngologyMember
14.Dr. Sunil BiradarOphthalmologyMember
15.Dr. Arun InamdarDermatology Venereology & LeprosyMember
16.Dr. A. R. NayakOrthopedicsMember
17.Dr. Vidya A. PatilAnaesthesiologyMember
18.Dr. Shivanand PatilRadiologyMember
19.Dr. Ramesh S. BabarRespiratory MedicineMember
20.Dr. S. P. ChaukimathPsychiatryMember
21.Dr. Anand NimbalDentistryMember
22.Dr. Vinay KundaragiUrologyMember


Ten Professors other than HoDs by rotation in the order of seniority.

1.Dr. Tejaswini VallabhaSurgeryMember
2.Dr. Mallanna MulimaniMedicineMember
3.Dr. V. T. KalyanappagolAnaesthesiologyMember
4.Dr. Manjunatha AithalPhysiologyMember
5.Dr. Shailaja BidriOBGYMember
6.Dr. R. H. GobburPediatricsMember
7.Prof. Kusal K. DasPhysiologyMember
8.Dr. Surekha HipparagiPathologyMember
9.Dr. Rekha UdgiriCommunity MedicineMember
10.Dr. S. S. NandiOrthopedicsMember


Two Associate Professors from the Department other than the HODs of Dept. by rotation in the order of seniority nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

1.Dr. Keshavamurthy AdyaDermatologyMember
2.Dr. S. M. BiradarMedicineMember


Two Assistant Professors from the Department other than the HODs of Dept. by rotation in the order of seniority nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

1.Dr. Basavaraj BadadalSurgeryMember
2.Dr. Shivaleela BiradarBiochemistryMember


Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from any other field related to the activities of the Institution Deemed to be University who are not in the service of the institution Deemed to be University,  nominated by Vice-Chancellor.

1.Dr. Sudhir DeshmukhDean, SRTR Medical College AmbejogaiMember
2.Dr. Seema MadanFormer HOD, Anatomy, Gandhi Medical College, HyderabadMember
3.Dr. S. D. KholkuteFormer Director NITM, ICMR, ThaneMember


Three persons who are not members of teaching staff, co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge.

1.Dr. M. S. GanachariProfessor & HOD, of Pharmacy, Practice and Deputy Registrar KAHER, BelagaviMember
2.Dr. Shrikala BaligaProfessor, Dept. of Microbiology, Kasturba Medical College & Deputy Director, Quality & Compliance, Manipal Academy of Higher Education, MangaloreMember
3.Dr.B.  Madhav ReddyProfessor & Principal, Pulla Reddy College of Pharmacy, Mehdipatnam, HyderabadMember


Member Secretary and Permanent Invitee

Dr. S. S. DevaramaniController of ExaminationsInvitee
Dr. J. G. AmbekarRegistrarSecretary
1.Dr. R. S. MudholVice-ChancellorChairman
2.Shri B. N. Subramanyam
Chartered Accountant
Nominee of the SocietyMember
3.Dr. Aravind V. Patil
Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Principal
Nominee of the BoMMember
4.Shri G. K. Patil
Former Principal
Nominee of the BoMMember
5.One nominee of the Government of IndiaVacantMember
6.Shri B. S. Patil
Finance Officer I/c
 Finance OfficerSecretary


1.Dr. R. S. Mudhol Vice-ChancellorChairman
2.Dr. G. S. Narashetty
Dean, FoM, MGM University, Mumbai
Outside ExpertMember
3.Dr. P. V. Appaji
Director-General Emeritus and Former Director-General PHRMEXCIL, Hyderabad
Outside ExpertMember
4.Dr. S.  S. Harsoor, 
Former Director, CD, RGUHS, Bengaluru
Outside ExpertMember
5.Dr. Aravind V. Patil
Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Principal
Internal MemberMember
6.Dr. Tejaswini Vallabha
Professor, Dept. of Surgery
Internal MemberMember
7.Dr. Rajesh M. Honnutagi
Medical Superintendent
Internal MemberMember
8.Dr. S. V. Patil,
Vice-Principal (Academics)
Internal MemberMember
9.Dr. Arun C. Inamdar
Prof. & HOD, Dept. of DVL
Internal MemberMember
10.Dr. Manjunath Aithala
IQAC Co-ordinator
Internal MemberMember
11.Dr. Akram Naikwadi
Dean, R & D
Internal MemberMember
12.Dr. J. G. Ambekar
 Internal MemberSecretary
ChancellorName:Dr. M. B. Patil
Qualification:BE, Civil
Phone:08352-263301, Fax: 08352-263303
Vice-ChancellorName:Dr. R. S. Mudhol
Qualification:MD (General Medicine)
Phone:08352-263302, Fax: 08352-263303
RegistrarName:Dr. Jeevan G. Ambekar
Qualification:M.Sc, Ph.D. (Biochemistry)
Phone:08352-263304, Fax: 08352-263303
Controller of ExaminationsName:Dr. S. S. Devaramani
Qualification:MD (General Medicine)
Phone:08352-263306, Fax: 08352-263303
(I/C)Finance OfficerName:Mr. B. S. Patil
Phone:08352-263305, Fax: 08352-263303
Dean, R&DName:Dr. Akram A. Naikwadi
Qualification:MD (Pharmacology)
Phone:08352-263305, Fax: 08352-263303
Dean, Students AffairsName:Dr. Anand Ambali
Qualification:MD (General Medicine)
Phone:08352-263305, Fax: 08352-263303
IQAC Co-Ordinator/DirectorName:Dr. Lata Mullur
Qualification:MD (Physiology)
Phone:08352-263305, Fax: 08352-263303