

### (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY)

Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956

The Constituent College

SHRI B. M. PATIL MEDICAL COLLEGE, HOSPITAL & RESEARCH CENTRE, VIJAYAPURA

7.1.1 Measures initiated by the institution for the promotion of gender equity during the last five years.

### WOMEN IN LEADERSHIP AND GOVERNANCE



Dr Tejaswini Vallabh
Dean, Allied Health Sciences (2015-2020)
Vice Principal (2013-2020),
Editor-in-Chief, News Bulletin,
Vice-Chairperson, Committee for
Prevention of Sexual Harassment



**Dr Annapurna Sajjan**Deputy Medical Superintendent



**Dr Smita Mangalagi**Deputy COE, BLDE (Deemed to be University)



## (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY)

Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956

#### The Constituent College



**Dr Lata Mullur**Deputy Co-ordinator, IQAC
Vice-Chairperson, Cultural Committee



**Dr Sumangala M Patil**Head, Department of Physiology
Co-ordinator, Pre-Clinical Departments



**Dr Surekha Arakeri** Head, Department of Pathology, Vice-Chairperson, Literary Committee



Dr Shailaja Patil
Head, Department of Community Medicine
Dr Kalpana Chawla Young Women Scientist
State Award 2017, Shri B M Patil Memorial
Oration Award in Community Health 2019



## (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY)

Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956

#### The Constituent College



**Dr Vidya Tambake**Head, Department of Anaesthesiology



**Dr H T Lathadevi** Head, Department of ENT Chairperson Criteria VII



**Dr Vijaya** L **Patil**Co-ordinator, Medical Education



**Dr Roopa Shahpur**Chairperson, Committee for Women
Empowerment



**Dr Surekha Hippargi** Vice-Chairperson, IIC & Co-ordinator, NAIN



**Dr Veena Algur** Member Secretary, NSS



## (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY)

Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956

#### The Constituent College



**Dr Laxmi Tellur**Member Secretary, Psychosocial Counselling Cell
Coordinator, Under 5 clinic,
Syndicate Member, Karnataka Women's University



**Dr Jyoti P**Member Secretary, Student's Grievance Cell



**Dr Rajeshwari Yeliwal** Member Secretary, Youth Red Cross



**Dr Rekha Udgiri** Co-ordinator, Wellness Clinic



**Dr Smita Bagali**Co-ordinator, Biomedical Waste Management Committee



**Dr Tanuja Pattankar** Co-ordinator, Maternal Clinic



## (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY)

Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956

#### The Constituent College



**Dr Jyoti Khodnapur**Co-ordinator, Center for Yoga and Exercise Sciences



Dr Nilima Dongre Member Secretary, PhD Committee BOM, Member, BLDE (DU)



**Dr Pallavi Kanthe** Deputy Editor, BJHS



**Dr. Manjula**Senior Librarian



Mrs. Jayanthi
Nursing Superintendent



## (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY)

Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956

#### The Constituent College

#### SHRI B. M. PATIL MEDICAL COLLEGE, HOSPITAL & RESEARCH CENTRE, VIJAYAPURA

#### **Recipients of Scientist Award**



**Dr Aparna Palit**Prof of Dermatology
Best Researcher Award- 2015



**Dr Shailaja Bidri** Prof of OBGy, Senior Scientist Award-2018



**Dr Lata Mullur**Professor of Physiology
Senior Scientist Award-2020



**Dr Shrilaxmi Bagali** Assoc Prof of Physiology Young Scientist Award-2019



**Dr Aruna Biradar** Assoc Prof of OBGy Young Scientist Award -2020