

BLDE

(DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY)

Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956 The Constituent College

SHRI B. M. PATIL MEDICAL COLLEGE, HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTRE BLDE(DU)/REG/UG-Phase-II/2020-21/1324 September 19, 2020

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Competency Based Medical Education (CBME) based Revision of Curriculum of MBBS Phase-II, 2020-21

- Ref: 1. Medical Council of India Regulation on Graduate Medical Education, 1997 and Subsequent amendments of the same from time-to-time.
 - 2. Minutes of the meeting of the 33rd Academic Council of the University held on August 25, 2020.
 - 3. Minutes of the meeting of the 52nd BoM of the University held on August 25, 2020.
 - 4. On approval of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor Order No.2343, dtd.19-09-2020.

The Board of Management of the Deemed to be University is pleased to approve the CBME based Revised Curriculum of MBBS Phase-II at its 52nd meeting held on August 25, 2020.

The revised curriculum shall be effective from the Academic Session 2020-21 onwards, for MBBS Phase-II course in the constituent College of the University viz. Shri B. M. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre.

REGISTRAR REGISTRAR BLDE (Deemed to be University) Vijayapura-586103. Karnataka

Copy to:

- The Secretary, MCI, New Delhi
- The Secretary, UGC, New Delhi
- The Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Principal
- The Dean, Faculty of Allied Health Sciences
- The Medical Superintendent
- The Vice Principal
- The Vice Principal (Academics)
- The Controller of Examinations
- The Dean, Student Affairs
- The Dean, R&D
- The Coordinator, IQAC
- The Prof. & HoDs of Pre, Para and Clinical Departments
- PS to the Hon'ble Chancellor
- PS to the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor



BLDE

(DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY)

Declared as Deemed-to-be-University u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956

The Constituent College

SHRI B. M. PATIL MEDICAL COLLEGE, HOSPITAL & RESEARCH CENTRE, VIJAYAPURA BLDE (DU)/REG/AC-33/3/2020-21/1023 August 27, 2020

ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING PROCEEDINGS

Proceedings of the 33rd meeting of the Academic Council held on Tuesday, August 25, 2020 at 11.00 a.m. in the Academic Council Hall of the University.

Dr. S. S. Devaramani, I/C Registrar and Controller of Examinations welcomed the members.

The following were present:

- 1. Prof. M. S. Biradar, Vice-Chancellor
- 2. Dr. Aravind V. Patil, Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Principal
- 3. Dr. S. S. Devarmani, Controller of Examinations, Permanent Invitee and I/c Registrar

Members:			
1,	Dr. R. S. Bulagouda (Anatomy)	2.,	Dr. Sumangala Patil (Physiology)
3,	Dr. B. B. Devaranavadagi (Biochemistry)	4.	Dr. Surekha U. Arakeri (Pathology)
5.	Dr. Akram A. Naikwadi (Pharmacology)	6.	Dr. D. G. Gannur (Forensic Medicine)
7.	Dr. Shailaja Patil (Community Medicine)	8.	Dr. Sharanabasawappa Badiger (Medicine)
9.	Dr. M. B. Patil (Surgery)	10.	Dr. S. R. Mudanur (OBG)
11.	Dr. S. S. Kalyanashettar (Pediatrics)	12.	Dr. Lathadevi H. T. (ENT)
13.	Dr. Sunil Biradar (Ophthalmology)	14.	Dr. Arun C. Inamadar (DVL)
15.	Dr. Ashok Nayak (Orthopaedics)	16.	Dr. Vidya Patil (Anaesthesiology)
17.	Dr. R. S. Babar (Chest & TB)	18.	Dr. Anand V. Nimbal (Dentistry)
19.	Dr. Tejaswini Vallbha (Surgery)	20.	Dr. Mallanna Mulimani (Medicine)
21.	Dr. V. T. Kalyanappagol (Anaesthesiology)	22.	Dr. Manjunath Aithal (Physiology)
23.	Dr. R. H. Gobbur (Pediatrics)	24.	Dr. Kusal K. Das (Physiology)
25.	Dr. Surekha Hipparagi (Pathology)	26.	Dr. Rekha Udagiri (Community Medicine)
27.	Dr. S. S. Nandi (Orthopedics)	28.	Dr. Basavaraj Badadal (Surgery)

Due to COVID-19 pandemic the External Members of the Council Dr. Seema Madan, Dr. S. D. Kholkute, Dr. Shrikala Baliga, Dr. M. S. Ganachari and Dr. B. Madhav Reddy have joined the meeting online through ZOOM platform. Dr. J. G. Ambekar, Registrar and a few Faculty Members requested for leave of absence and were granted leave of absence.

Smt. Bangaramma Sajjan Campus, Sholapur Road, Vijayapura – 586103, Karnataka, India. University: Phone: +918352-262770, Fax: +918352-263303, Website: www.bldedu.ac.in, E-mail: office@bldeuniversity.ac.in College: Phone: +918352-262770, Fax: +918352-263019, Website: www.bldedu.ac.in, E-mail: bmpmc.principal@bldedu.ac.in

Agenda:

- 1. Confirmation of the minutes of the 32nd Academic Council meeting. Resolution: Accepted and Approved.
- 2. Action Taken Report of 32nd meeting of Academic Council: Resolution: Accepted and approved.

3. For Discussion and Decision:

- a. To give assent to confer Honorary Degrees, D.Sc. (honoris causa). & D. Lit (honoris causa)., Ph.D. Degrees, Diplomas and Certificate to the candidates:

 The Controller of Examinations has briefed the Council about the following Degrees, Diplomas and Certificates to be awarded to the candidates in the 8th Convocation:
 - i. D.Sc. (honoris causa). & D. Lit (honoris causa).
 - j. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
 - ii. M.Ch. (Urology)
 - iii. Post Graduate Degree
 - iv. Post Graduate Diploma
 - v. Fellowship Course
 - vi. Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
 - vii. Bachelor of Science Medical Imaging Technology (B. Sc. –MIT)

Resolution: Academic Council unanimously recommended the names to the BOM to give assent to confer D.Sc., D. Lit., Ph.D., Degrees, Diplomas and Certificate to the eligible candidates.

b. Distinguished Chair Professorship:

The Controller of Examination informed the Council about introduction of 'Distinguished Chair Professorship; a new category of recognition for the teaching faculties in the University. Now, the University/Committee is proposing to nominate Prof. Kusal K. Das, Dept. of Physiology to be the first Distinguished Chair Professor in recognition of his distinguished and exemplary contribution to the field Physiology.

The council unanimously approved the nomination.

Resolution: Accepted & recommended to BoM for approval.

c. Gold Medals for UG and PG Students: Sponsors and Awardees:

The Controller of Examinations briefed the Council about the award of list of Gold Medals and Cash Prize sponsored along with the name of the gold medal & cash prize winners.

Resolution: Accepted and recommended to BoM for approval.

d. Young and Senior Scientist Award:

The Controller of Examinations informed the Council that on recommendation of the Committee constituted to select the Young Scientist and Senior Scientist Award, this year, Dr. Aruna Biradar, Assoc. Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Dr. Lata Mullur, Professor of Physiology will be awarded Young and Senior Scientist Award respectively with a certificate and cash prize of Rs. 25,000/-.

Resolution: Accepted and recommended to BoM for approval.

4. Any other matter with permission of the Chair:

a. For Discussion and Decision:

i. Revision of MBBS Phase – II curriculum:

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor briefed the highlights of revised MBBS Phase – II curriculum as per directives of MCI to implement the competency based curriculum from the Academic Year 2020-21.

Resolution: Accepted and recommended to BoM for approval.

ii. Revision of B. Sc. (MIT) Curriculum & intake:

As per the University Regulations, once in every three years, the Curriculum has to be revised. Accordingly, the Curriculum Committee this year has revised the B. Sc. (MIT) curriculum by following the Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) and proposed to increase the intake from 15 to 20 seats per year from the Academic Year 2020-21.

The Academic Council unanimously accepted and recommended to BoM for its approval to implement the same from the Academic Year 2020-21.

Resolution: Accepted and recommended to BoM for approval.

The meeting concluded with vote of thanks by the I/c Registrar.

REGISTRAR REGISTRAR BLDE (Deemed to be University) Vijayapura-586103. Karnataka

Copy to:

- All Members of the Academic Council.
- PS to the Hon'ble Chancellor.

