

RLDE

(DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY)

Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956 The Constituent College

SHRI B. M. PATIL MEDICAL COLLEGE, HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTRE BLDE(DU)/REG/UG-Phase-I/2019-20/16 03 October 16, 2019

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Competency Based Medical Education (CBME) based Revision of Curriculum of MBBS Phase-I, 2019-20.

Ref: 1. Medical Council of India Regulation on Graduate Medical Education, 1997 and subsequent amendments of the same from time-to-time.

2. Minutes of the meeting of the 29th Academic Council of the University held on September 30, 2019.

3. Minutes of the meeting of the 49th Board of Management of the University held on October 01, 2019.

On approval of the 29th Meeting of Academic Council the CBME based Revised Curriculum for **MBBS Phase-I** Course is approved.

The revised curriculum shall be effective from the Academic Session 2019-20 onwards, for MBBS Phase-I course in the constituent College of the University viz. Shri B. M. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre.

Copy to:

- The Secretary, UGC, New Delhi
- The Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Principal
- The Dean, Faculty of Allied Health Sciences
- The Medical Superintendent
- The Vice Principal
- The Vice Principal (Academic)
- The Controller of Examinations
- The Dean, Student Affairs
- The Dean, R&D
- The Coordinator, IQAC
- The Prof. & HoDs of Pre, Para and Clinical Departments
- PS to the Hon'ble Chancellor
- PS to the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor

REGISTRAR REGISTRAR BLDE (Deemed to be University) Vijayapura-586103. Karnataka



BLDE

(DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY)

Declared as Deemed-to-be-University u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956

The Constituent College

SHRI B. M. PATIL MEDICAL COLLEGE, HOSPITAL & RESEARCH CENTRE, VIJAYAPURA BLDE (DU)/REG/AC-29/3/2019-20/ 1506 September 30, 2019

ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING PROCEEDINGS

Proceedings of the 29th meeting of the Academic Council held on Monday, September 30, 2019 at 4.00 p.m. in the Academic Council Hall of the University.

Dr. J. G. Ambekar, Registrar, welcomed the members.

The following were present:

- 1. Dr. M. S. Biradar, Vice-Chancellor, Chairman
- 2. Dr. Aravind V. Patil, Dean, Faculty of Medicine & Principal
- 3. Dr. S. S. Devarmani, Controller of Examinations, Special Invitee
- 4. Dr. J. G. Ambekar, Registrar, Member Secretary

| _ | nbers: | | |
|-----|--|-----|--|
| 1, | Dr. B. M. Bannur (Anatomy) | 2. | Dr. Sumangala Patil (Physiology) |
| 3, | Dr. B. B. Davaranavadagi (Biochemistry) | 4. | Dr. Surekha U. Arakeri (Pathology) |
| 5. | Dr. Akram A. Naikwadi (Pharmacology) | 6. | Dr. D. G. Gannur (Forensic Medicine) |
| 7, | Dr. Shailaja Patil (Coomunity Medicine) | 8. | Dr. Sunil Biradar (Ophthalmology) |
| 9. | Dr. S. R. Badiger (Medicine) | 10. | Dr. M. B. Patil (Surgery) |
| | Dr. S. R. Mudanur (OBGY) | | Dr. Arun C. Inamadar (DVL) |
| 11. | Dr. Ashok R. Nayak (Orthopedics) | 12. | Dr. Vidya A. Patil (Anaesthesiology) |
| 13. | Dr. R. S. Babar (Chest & TB) | 14. | Dr. S. P. Choukimath (Psychiatry) |
| 15. | Dr. Anand V. Nimbal (Dentistry) | 16. | Dr. R. S. Bulagouda (Anatomy) |
| | Dr. Manjunath Aithal (Physiology) | | Dr. Kusal K. Das (Physiology) |
| 17. | Dr. R. M. Potekar (Pathology) | 18. | Dr. Mahesh Karigoudar (Pathology) |
| | Dr. P. R. Shahapur (Microbiology) | | Dr. Annapurna Sajjan (Microbiology) |
| 19. | Dr. Udaykumar Nuchhi (Forensic Medicine) | 20. | Dr. M. C. Yadavannavar (Community Medicine |
| 21. | Dr. Rekha Udgiri (Community Medicine) | 22. | Dr. R. C. Bidri (Medicine) |
| 23. | Dr. Mallanna Mulimani (Medicine) | 24. | Dr. R. M. Honnutagi (Medicine) |
| 27. | Dr. A. P. Ambali (Medicine) | 28. | Dr. V. G. Warad (Medicine) |
| 29. | Dr. Tejaswini Vallabha (Surgery) | 30. | Dr. D. G. Talikoti (Anaesthesiology) |
| 31. | Dr. V. T. Kalyanappagol (Anaesthesiology) | 32. | Dr. S.P. Guggarigoudar (ENT) |
| 33. | Dr. R. N. Karadi (ENT) | | Dr. Vallabha K. (Ophthalmology) |
| 35. | Dr. O. B. Pattanahetty (Orthopedics) | 36. | Dr. S. S.Nandi (Orhtopedics) |
| 37. | Dr. P. B. Jaju (OBG) | 38. | Dr. Neelamma Patil (OBG) |
| 39. | Dr. Vinay S. Kundaragi (Urology) | | Dr. R. R. Kusugal (Anaesthesiology) |
| 41. | Dr. M. M. Patl (Pediatrics) | 42. | Dr. Shrilaxmi Bagali (Physiology) |
| 43. | Dr. G. Pradeep Kumar Vice-Chancellor, SDUAHE, Tamaka, Kolar | | |

Dr. R. S. Mudhol, Dr. Jaydeb Ray, De. G. S. Narashetty, Dr. Shekha Patil, Dr. Shiva Halli and a few of Faculty Members could not attend the meeting and were granted leave of absence.

Agenda:

1. Confirmation of the minutes of the 28th meeting.

Resolution: Accepted and Approved.

2. Action Taken Report of 28th meeting

Resolution: Accepted

- 3. For Discussion and Decision:
 - a. To give assent Degrees, Diploma and Certificate to the candidate to the candidate (Annexure I):
 - i. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
 - ii. M.Ch. (Urology)
 - iii. Post Graduate Degree
 - iv. Post Graduate Diploma
 - v. Fellowship in Functional Endoscopic and Sinus Surgery (FESS) & Pediatric Dermatology
 - vi. Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
 - b. Gold Medals for UG and PG Students: Sponsors and Awardees (Annexure 2)

Resolution: Academic Council unanimously recommended the names to the BOM to give assent to confer Degrees, Diplomas and Certificate to the candidates (List Enclosed).

- 4. Any other matter with permission of the Chair.
 - a. For Discussion and Decision:
 - i. Amendment / Modifications in Ph. D. Regulations as per UGC (Minimum Standards & Procedures for award of M. Phil. / Ph. D. Degrees) Regulations, 2016 & 2018:

Prof. Kusal K. Das, Member, Ph. D. Committee, highlighted the amendment to the BLDE (Deemed to be University) Ph. D. Regulations in conformity to UGC (Minimum Standards & Procedures for award of M. Phil. / Ph. D. Degrees) Regulations, 2016 & 2018.

Resolution: Accepted and recommended to BoM for approval.

ii. Revision of MBBS Phase - I curriculum:

The Vice Principal and Chairperson Curriculum Committee briefed the important highlights of revised the MBBS Phase – I curriculum as per directives of MCI to implement the competency based curriculum from the Academic Year 2019-20.

Dr. Pradeep Kumar G., Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor SDUAHER, Kolar and External Member, responding to the discussion, suggested that both the University shall share the feedback on new curriculum with each other and review the once in every month.

Resolution: Accepted and recommended to BoM for approval.

iii. The list of eligible candidates for admission to Ph. D. programme in Faculty of Medicine and Allied Health Sciences for the Academic Year 2019-20:

The Ph. D. Committee recommended provisional admission of eligible candidates to Ph. D. programme in Faculty of Medicine and Allied Health Sciences for the Academic Year 2019-20.

Resolution: Accepted and recommended to BoM for approval.

b. The resolutions of 2nd meeting of Standing Committee of Academic Council:

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor and Chairman of the Council, briefed the Council about the objective to establish department of Allied Health Sciences and resolutions of Standing Committee of Academic Council meeting held on 13th June, 2019 to include Pharmacy, Nursing and Ayurveda as Faculty under Allied Health Sciences for Ph. D. programme, establishing the Department of Allied Health Sciences, appointing adjunct faculty etc.

The Committee discussed on the matter and recommended to include the all three disciplines in the faculty of Allied Health Sciences, its curriculum and Committee also discussed the starting of courses: Master of Hospital Administration and Master of Public Health, its curriculum and regulations.

Resolution: Ratified.

The meeting was concluded with vote of thanks by the Registrar.

REGISTRAR REGISTRAR BLDE (Deemed to be University) Vijayapura-586103. Karnataka

Copy to:

- All Members of the Academic Council.
- PS to the Hon'ble Chancellor.

Statistics (St. 1841) Language Padas for most 1841 (St. 1841) Language ANTAC Screening! 1